Mason Jars

Mason jars are something that I’ve loved as decor and storage for quite awhile, but only very recently started to use myself (sometimes I’m scared to get something I like so much, kind of like meeting a celebrity in person and then they disappoint?). Anyway, I’ve been seeing a lot of painted mason jars popping up and I like this tutorial from Liz Marie. I think I might do it for my brother-in-law and future sister-in-law’s sheva brachot as a centerpiece with flowers.

You can find mason jars on Amazon for a pretty good price
UPDATE:
I did indeed paint mason jars and have used them for so many events since then. Beautiful with flowers or candles. Super easy. Super cute.

foam brush and craft paint from Michael’s

 

 

the final product

 

Leave a Reply

