Marketing Yourself or Your Business

In FIT, you are required to take an internship course in conjunction with an internship and as much as I wanted to ditch it some nights and go home before 10pm, it’s such a great idea. The class is extremely practical and answers the questions you might not think of before you graduate and go on your job search. One of the things my class emphasized was marketing yourself. It’s something that doesn’t come naturally to me, but I’m trying!
This morning I saw that Grace Bonney of Design*Sponge posted this link about marketing your business and I thought it was a great article. Easy to read and so true. Check it out if you have a business or think it might be in your future:
how-to-get-your-business-attention-by-giving-it-to-others

While you’re there check out the other great features Design*Sponge has to offer. My sister introduced me to the site a couple of years ago and I’ve been a huge fan ever since. They have fantastic DIY projects, before and after pictures (which I always love), and great insights. I specifically love their gift guide (HINT*HINT*COUGH*COUGH)

Do you have a tip for marketing yourself? Or a favorite holiday gift that you need me to nudge a friend or relative on?
3 thoughts on “Marketing Yourself or Your Business

Leave a Reply

