How my sister fixed everything in one day (almost)

My sister came over today and I literally (hey, Rob Lowe) don’t know what I would have done without her.

First of all, on a day when I was exhausted and not feeling my best, she kept me and Aiden entertained and well-cared for. Gold star moment of the day was when she let me nap and she took care of Aiden. All I heard were giggles and happy noises and the rest was a lifesaver.

Second, she saw Aiden’s room painted and with the new layout for the first time in person and has once again solved my dilemma. We are going to go for a rug like this:

It’s beautiful and sophisticated and will pull the room together (I really like saying things in threes, where does that come from?) And I really like that it can be used anywhere in our future hypothetical house. It’s a billion times over our budget, but I’m hopeful that we’ll find an affordable lookalike.

2 thoughts on “How my sister fixed everything in one day (almost)

Leave a Reply

