What am I Getting Paid for?

This week I got a check in the mail and for the life of me could not figure out why someone from Merchandise Mart was paying me. I didn’t want to deposit it because what if it’s a scam? Granted, I couldn’t figure out the scam, but if I don’t know who the check is from, it can’t be legit, right?

Well, this morning it hit me. I’m getting paid for working the Armory Show! I totally forgot! Thank you Armory Show/Merchandise Mart/Peter!

Mama’s gonna get a new pair of shoes!

(Or Aiden a new pair of shoes…oooh summer Sperrys! And if they’re on sale, then we both get new shoes- score!)

Leave a Reply

