Endings are Always Bittersweet

Today was my last day at PS 145, in other words, the last day of my internship!

I can’t tell you how excited I am not to have to leave the apartment at 6:30 in the morning after getting home the night before at 10:30. Aside from the obvious exhaustion, I don’t get to see Aiden from Monday morning to Tuesday night and it’s the worst.

But these kids were….the absolute best. In third, fourth, and fifth grade classes, the kids were sweet and excited and an absolute joy to work with. They never ceased to surprise me with their creativity and insight and I am so happy that I had the chance to be a part of this. It was also a complete pleasure working with Sonya Blesofsky who is wonderful at what she does, both as an artist and as a teacher.

I am dying to upload pictures of the kids work and of them working, but I think I need parental permission for that.

In any case, it was as always, a bittersweet ending. Thanks for being with me throughout!

Leave a Reply

