Home Tour: Master Bedroom

I am so happy to say that the Home Tour is officially under way! Here’s the first room I’ve got pictures of, but rest assured I am working on all of it! Without further ado….

the Master Bedroom

I love white sheets, they’re so delicious to get into, but we’ve been so boiling even with the air going, that we’re just using a white duvet cover at the moment.

the bedskirt is temporary, I want the look of a platform bed, but I’m not sure how except to find/make a tailored bedskirt that matches the headboard perhaps

the little 2×3 rug that we have on either side of the bed that I really like, but we need a large carpet under the bed to bring the room together

the French door leading to the porch with the curtain rod that does not work where it is

the blue sheet that we have been using as a curtain because a- we’re moving the rod and b- we have to choose a curtain

the reading/nursing corner (now mostly used for laundry before it gets put away)

still working on what’s going to on top of the dresser, we’re thinking family pictures

I like the idea of the large mirror, but it’s not on the wall because it’s super heavy but the frame itself is oddly thin so we can’t figure out how to safely get it up. We might want a different mirror or pictures above this dresser also

The desk is THIS close to being done (see our work so far here and here). I would love to have a real chair at the desk, but I really don’t know what would work stylewise with it. I know what I want for the room though…the Cynthia Rowley upholstered chair I saw at Home Goods with my mom and Aiden today.

Related articles

17 thoughts on “Home Tour: Master Bedroom

    • I actually haven’t had much luck in that department, I guess it depends on what you’re looking for. Urban Outfitters has cute ones on sale pretty often and we like some West Elm ones, but I haven’t found ones for the bedroom that I really like. Let’s definitely go together!

  1. Pingback: Ohhhh No and Ohhhh Boy | Shoes Off, Please

  2. Pingback: Letting our Closets Breathe | Shoes Off, Please

  3. Pingback: Ten Big Ones! | Shoes Off, Please

Leave a Reply

