Speedy Clean and YHL!!!

Today is a quick one! Day 21 of Apartment Therapy’s January Cure: Speedy Spruce Up & Surface Clean

Once Mia was asleep, I put on a Stan Getz record, put my hair up, and dusted, spritzed and Mr. Clean(ed) to my heart’s content.

We also had piles of laundry that needed to be folded and put away, and a sink full of dishes. Gross, I know. Tuvia and I hate doing dishes and the first thing we are doing once we own (whenever that is) is buying a big, beautiful, dishwasher. Or two. However many it takes.

Got some of the laundry done, my arms got tired so I did some dishes…and then the maintenance guy finally showed up to fix our toilet emergency. And then Mia woke up. I can only assume it was Aiden who stuffed a small toy down the toilet, but I have no idea when. As to why Mia woke up…she’s a party animal. There’s no other explanation.

Anyway, that was the end of my easygoing day of cleaning, BUT tonight I am meeting a friend for dinner (YAY!) and I am going to see my absolute favorite bloggers, John and Sherry from Young House Love for a book signing at the FLOR in SOHO!!! Best night ever? I think so.

IMG_0776

I will most definitely be updating you on how it goes. Probably something like:

Me: “well, gorsh guys I am toooootally in love with everything you do”

John and Sherry: “Security! Get this stalker out of here please!”

If you think their imaginary response to my imaginary scenario was unwarranted, think again. When this happened, I was jumping up and down excited. Yeah, it’s that bad

me stalking YHL on their FB page

me stalking YHL on their FB page

They were supposed to be in NY forever ago, but Hurricane Sandy happened and they were rescheduled. I was totally bummed because the original date was at the beginning of the tour and they would still be all energetic and excited and now we’re basically at the end and I bet they are falling off their feet exhausted.

Hopefully it’ll help that Mia is coming- she made that grumpy man down the street smile so imagine what she could do with normal smilers like John and Sherry!

Check out today’s post I want that bedding!!!

Screen shot 2013-01-30 at 2.47.59 PM

3 thoughts on “Speedy Clean and YHL!!!

Leave a Reply

